Share Your World – 2014 Week 45

Gosh, it’s week 45 already! Though I have been away for a while, I’m happy to be back to blogging. Thank you, Cee, for making the transition easy 🙂

What is your favorite color? 

Olive, or sage as they often call it here. I’d paint my whole house olive if I lived alone!

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Evening tea time with my husband

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

A craft studio. Though I’ve never been a crafty one, I am growing more and more interested in DIY. AS for reading, I can do it anywhere!

What is at least one of your favorite quotes?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 45

  1. Glad to have you back Elena. Not only can you read anywhere sometimes it feels better to do so 🙂 the power of when a writer causes you to block the whole world out while you are immersed in their novel can be wonderful.

      • Hmmm… difficult one – as you say a lot of books are good but not completely captivating. I would probably say Barbara Erskine’s “Lady of Hay” is a standout one for me as I had never really enjoyed historical fiction until I read it. Being a historian she pulls includes a lot of little details that are so subtle and intricate but have made the novel one I will go back and re-read, she also includes a lot of real characters, places and events but does it in such a way it doesn’t detract from the story. I have now made my way through a lot of her other novels but that one was the first.
        I have never heard of Kafka on the shore I will look out for it? Is there a reason that one stands out for you?

Leave a Reply

