Let’s Nook! Reveal

Last week, another one of my wishes/plans turned into my reality. I am talking about the transformation of my bay window from a bland spot to the Perfect Breakfast Nook! It took a lot of planning and Pinteresting, but the result is most satisfying!

This is what the place looked like BEFORE:

20140613_161945

Good space, lots of light – ah, you should see the first sun rays in here! – as cozy as they come. But bland. Void of color and personality. MY personality, that is 🙂

A whole week into making – dust, noise, mess, time wasted on extra trips to hardware stores and frustration – all included in abundance!

20140613_16214220140615_015048 20140616_070610

And here it is – My very own DIY Built-in Breakfast Nook Storage Bench!

20140625_074321

20140625_073637

20140625_074024

 Meanwhile, I am looking into having a seat cushion made. But Las Vegas is not a very make-your-cushion friendly city, so it’ll take some more time, especially with the ridiculous prices on foam (groan)…

Linking to WOW Us Wednesdays at Savvy Southern Style

and Best of the Nest at Driven By Decor 

 

11 thoughts on “Let’s Nook! Reveal

  1. I just love the cozy feel of built-in bench seats – yours looks fabulous and totally changes the feel of your space. And I’m hearing you on the cost of foam – it’s crazy! Thanks for sharing on Best of the Nest!

  2. That’s incredible to me.
    I can cook anything, I will eventually get the hang of photography, but put a hammer in my hand and you’re guaranteed destruction. 😉
    What’s the view from that bay window, anyway?

  3. Pingback: A Boost for Home Improvement or Wish Map Alterations | Home that We Built

Leave a Reply

