Mint Obsession

I have recently realized I am just a tiny bit obsessed with mint color. 

When 3 years ago we came to the U.S., we did not have many possessions, as you might expect. We landed in Las Vegas with 2 suitcases, 3 backpacks and a guitar. That’s it.  About 7 months along the way, we bought a dining table and 8 chairs from a move-out sale close-by.  Here they are, doing their best looking good, trying to fill a much larger space.

20140509_201144

Imagine my surprise when I saw my chairs on the cover of  the Country Decorating magazine! Thanks to one blog I frequent for inspiration, motivation and sunshine.

That cover made me feel really good about my chairs 🙂

And so we would have lived happily, if a realization had not struck me absolutely unexpectedly. The realization read as follows: I am a tiny bit obsessed with mint.  Not the herb, nor the taste (although, yes, both!), but mainly the color. And not as in everywhere and everything. But in very precise application. As in “my mint-colored dining room chairs”, precisely.

And – lucky me – turned out I am not alone!

Found on thepaintedhome.blogspot.com

Found on thepaintedhome.blogspot.com

Found on honeybearlane.com

Found on honeybearlane.com

Found on obeedesigns.tumblr.com

Found on obeedesigns.tumblr.com

Found on norskeinteriorblogger.blogspot.com

Found on norskeinteriorblogger.blogspot.com

Now tell me, is there ANY reason why I should NOT paint my lovely chairs this lovely mint, fluff them with lovely white cushions and set them around my lovely breakfast-nook-to-be table?!

Found on internethomealliance.org

Found on internethomealliance.org

One thought on “Mint Obsession

Leave a Reply

