All You Need is Water

Happy Memorial Day!  Three day weekend usually starts with planning. Planning a To Do list,  which mainly consists of projects you had meant to but never got to, but which are nevertheless a must to. Thanks god, my tomatoes are not on that list!  Turns out, all a raised bed needs is water!  And very little interference on my behald. Having said that, I could not stay away from the plants all three days in a row!  So, here is an update of how my tomatoes and peppers are doing and looking.

May 7: two tomatoes and a pepper. First blooms got my very excited!

image

image

image

May 20. Wild freedom. This monstrosity is an heirloom. Who knew?

image

May 25. Taming of the shrew ( hope the guy survives my expression of care unharmed)

image

What do your plants look like now?

4 thoughts on “All You Need is Water

  1. Your garden is looking marvellous, Jouena – I hope you’re pleased with your efforts ! I certainly would be (if I were able to raise anything at all to eat, which I’m not) ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

