Share Your World – 2014 Week 9

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

A craft studio! It offers so much more opportunity for self-indulgence! I can always make a reading nook in the corner there, right 😉

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Living room ONLY! Oh, and a tablet in the kitchen – for the convenience of recipes.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

Silver grey and yellow with a touch of deep purple! I now, not original, but I cannot resist the combination!

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I have always dreamt of a 2-story house as my own. But you know what? We have found The Perfect One Story House  and are fortunate to call it Our Home.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful for my family and friends being safe and  healthy back in Odessa, Ukraine. Grateful that I can support them from where I am now much better than if I had been by their side. And pancakes! Looking forward to the end of Russian occupation of Crimea in Ukraine and the beginning of well thought-through and peaceful recovery of Ukraine as a whole.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 9

  1. That thing about being able to follow recipes in the kitchen, Jouena … it’s the only reason that I would like to have a tablet. Other than that, I’ve no need/use for any of today’s technology.
    I am very happy to learn that your family’s safe … very!

    • Thank you for your support, M.R. it means a lot, really. However, the threat for my family is now much closer than in the days of Maidan, with Russians occupying Crimea… We pray and keep our gingers crossed! Some wise men say Putin is not stupid and will not allow the war to break out. As much as I want to believe this, I am still very much concerned that Putin is an evil and dangerous mixture of power and self-egotism, which is unpredictable in its outcome…

      • There is certainly something very wrong with a man who has plastic surgery on his face – which points to the egotism and power-hunger you mention. And, of course, he’s seen to it that he can just go on wielding the power for as long as he wants, slipping in and out of roles to suite himself. The only saving grace may indeed be that he doesn’t want to lose the westernized part of life, so that this game of chicken may not play out till the end.

Leave a Reply

