Share Your World – 2014 Week 8

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers? 

I would love to have the $100,000 to give away! Bu I would rather create a charity fund/organisation (a real one, not like hundreds that only drain their sponsors without providing real help) with this money to provide directed help to the hungry, for the education of children and women in underdeveloped countries, for child vaccinations in Africa, to establish work and places to live safely for abused women in India. I’m convinced a purposeful fund would do much more good compared to simply giving away money to strangers in need.

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you? 

My husband’s health and peace of mind, I guess…

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Dark chocolate.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Though I do know where my umbrella is, I have always found them ridiculously uncomfortable. I prefer a rain-proof hood on my jacket!

One thought on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 8

Leave a Reply

