Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

Salt water beach –  no doubts!

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now? 

This is a painful one. I used to have A LOT of stuffed animals of various sizes, most of them slept with me in my bed, occupying 3/4 of the sleeping space. But that’s not unusual for a girl, right? Cheburashka (see pic below) that I was especially attached to. As I was growing up, favorites changed. But not often. I think I had 3 favorite toys in my life. Cheburashka was the One till the age of 7-8. Then there was Nafania (age 8-20). The last one was a yellow teddy bear with a chamomile and I had to let him go at 29. I had to give all my toys (and leave most of other dear things behind) away to kids at a local orphanage when I was 29. That was when I moved to the U.S.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Sweet!! Although sour is another favorite of mine. Sweet and sour for me, please!

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

If there should be winter, let it snow! Wind is a much worse issue. Snow is fun. And  it keeps the ground warmer, too. However, snow is only fun when the infrastructure and all public services (heating and hot water, snow cleaning machinery, public transportation, etc.) are functional. Otherwise, let there be no snow. Like it is in Ukraine most of times, traffic is paralyzed, heating and electricity breaks down, and every day life becomes is a course of obstacles for an Hercules!

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 5

  1. A teddy bear was the first and only gift my mom gave me, well except for life. I was maybe three of four when I got it. I just remembered that when I read your answers. Goes to show how attached I was to the thing. Life in Jamaica when I was younger was about the outdoors, so many of our playing was created with things from the environment so not many kids had dolls, teddies, toys etc, except for a precious few who could afford it.

Leave a Reply

