Share Your World – Week 3

In what do you find the simplest of joys?

Cuddling.

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Jello. Pudding turns to be a tricky substance, as it is very different in every country. For instance, in Ukraine, a pudding is most often a semolina mash or semolina porridge. But in England, as far as I know, pudding more like custard pastry cream, I guess. In Morocco, pudding would be their favorite  flan – like custard cream served cold (not frozen, but still, the consistency of jello) in single served bowls.

Is there a language you would like to learn?

ARABIC!!!! Well, Moroccan Arabic – Darija, to be precise. Have started to learn it at least 3 times every year for the past 3 years. Not exaggerating here 😦 Have never made it past the first couple pages of the text book. I have no excuse. I mean, I used to have some, quite elaborate ones, but not anymore. I even have a native speaker by my side any time I want to practice! I have a group of people waiting to start communicating with me. And the urgency is growing! My plan is to be fluent in Darija, to be able to hold simple, every day conversations by end 2014.  

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

Mango, grapes, melon, tangerines – fruit! (even though some of those are not precisely “fruit”). Orange, coconut, pineapple – juice.  Did I miss some?

 

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 3

Leave a Reply

